Continuing Education Requirements
Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that Georgia requires massage therapists to complete 24 CE hours every 2 years by October 31st, for license renewal.
What We Can Do For You!
- You may take up to 12 hours of the required 24 continuing education hours through our home study courses.
- The Georgia Board of Massage will accept all of our 150+ courses to satisfy the 12-hour home study option.
If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Georgia Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Georgia Board is 478-207-1300 or visit their website at http://sos.ga.gov/index.php/licensing/plb/33.
The Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00). All of our continuing education programs can be used for National Certification renewal.
You may also use our credits for other organizations you may belong to, such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork Massage Professionals (ABMP).