Cart

There are no items in your cart.

Iowa Massage Therapy

Continuing Education Requirements

Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that Iowa requires massage therapists to complete 16 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal.

What We Can Do For You!

  • You may take up to 8 hours of the required 16 continuing education hours through our home study programs.
  • The Iowa Board of Massage will accept all of our 160+ courses to satisfy the 6-hour home study option with the exception of courses related to animal massage or "self-care" courses.

If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Iowa Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Iowa Board is 515-242-5937 or visit their website at http://www.idph.iowa.gov/Licensure/Iowa-Board-of-Massage-Therapy/Continuing-Education.

View all available courses

The Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00). All of our continuing education programs can be used for National Certification renewal.

You may also use our credits for other organizations you may belong to, such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork Massage Professionals (ABMP).

Filters

What is this?

Organization

Credit Range

Back to Top

Massage CE Course Listings

See TODAY'S DEALS - Learn More
Free Online CE Course Course of the Month - Essential Oils & Therapeutic Uses Fulfill Your FLORIDA CE Requirements NCBTMB Members Save up to 50%