Continuing Education Requirements
Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that New Mexico requires massage therapists to complete 16 CE hours by October 31st, every 2 years, for license renewal. Of the 16 CE hours, 4 CE hours must be in ethics.
What We Can Do For You!
- You may take all 16 hours of continuing education through our non-technique home study programs.
- You can use our various ethics continuing education courses to satisfy your New Mexico requirement.
- The New Mexico Board of Massage will accept any of our 55+ non-technique continuing education courses for your license renewal.
If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the New Mexico Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the New Mexico Board is 505-476-4870 or visit their website at http://www.rld.state.nm.us/boards/Massage_Therapy.aspx.
The Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00). All of our continuing education programs can be used for Board Certification renewal.
You may also use our credits for other organizations you may belong to, such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork Massage Professionals (ABMP).