Iowa Massage Therapy

Continuing Education Requirements

Massage therapy license requirements vary from state to state and the laws are constantly changing. It is our current understanding that Iowa requires massage therapists to complete 24 CE hours every 2 years for license renewal.

What We Can Do For You!

  • You may take up to 6 hours of the required 24 continuing education hours through our home study programs.
  • The Iowa Board of Massage will accept all of our 140+ courses to satisfy the 6-hour home study option with the exception of courses related to animal massage or "self-care" courses.

If you would like to verify this information, or have further questions regarding your massage therapy continuing education requirements, we suggest contacting the Iowa Board of Massage directly. The telephone number for the Iowa Board is 515-242-5937 or visit their website at http://www.idph.state.ia.us/licensure/MassageTherapy.aspx.

The Institute for Integrative Healthcare Studies is approved by the NCBTMB as a continuing education Approved Provider (#049478-00). All of our continuing education programs can be used for Board Certification renewal.

You may also use our credits for other organizations you may belong to, such as the American Massage Therapy Association (AMTA) or Associated Bodywork Massage Professionals (ABMP).